Loading...

Weather Alerts 12 View »

Ref who ruled Tate TD still thinks it was the correct call

false

Ref who ruled Tate TD still thinks it was the correct call

CREATED Sep 27, 2012

Perhaps the league told him to not back down. Perhaps he is too stubborn to admit it. Or perhaps Lance Easley actually believes that he made the right call when he signaled "touchdown" on the final play of the game Monday night in Seattle.

The "inaccurate reception" as it's being called, has made it's way around the nation and back again with every Tom, Dick and Harry pitching in their two-cents. Easley has also weighed in and is standing by his call. A call that robbed the Packers of a win, but ultimately hastened the end of the officials lockout.

CLICK HERE to read his comments.