4 To Be Inducted Into Songwriters Hall Of Fame In October

4 To Be Inducted Into Songwriters Hall Of Fame In October

CREATED Jul 8, 2014

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – The Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame announced their 2014 inductees on Tuesday morning.

They include songwriter/artist John Anderson, veteran songwriter Paul Craft, along with songwriters Tom Douglas, and Gretchen Peters. They will be inducted during the 44th anniversary Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Dinner & Induction Ceremony on Sunday, October 5, at the Music City Center.

"Here in Nashville where the music industry has always been built on a foundation of great songs written by legendary songwriters, each year only a few are elected to the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame," Pat Alger, chair of the organization’s Board of Directors, said in a release.

Tom Douglas’ songwriter credits include Lady Antebellum’s “I Run To You” and Miranda Lambert’s “The House That Built Me.” Gretchen Peters is known for Martina McBride’s “Independence Day” and Faith Hill’s “The Secret Of Life.” Paul Craft wrote Bobby Bare’s “Dropkick Me, Jesus” and Moe Bandy’s “Hank Williams, You Wrote My Life.” John Anderson popularized many of his own songs, including “Swingin’” and “Seminole Wind.”