Weather Alerts 3 View »

Storm Victims Eligible For Disaster Loans

Brooke Hafs

Photo: Video by

Storm Victims Eligible For Disaster Loans

CREATED Aug. 23, 2013

Outagamie County--Storm victgims can now apply for help to repair their homes or businesses. The Small Business Administration has declared Outagamie County a disaster area and is offering low interest rate loan assitance to those who live in the county and surrounding counties.

The assistance is available to people who have sustained damage to their homes, businesses or properties during the storm on August 7th. Anyone who has inadequate insurance coverage is qualified to apply.

Renters are eligible for up to $40,000. Homowners are eligible for up to $200,000, and businesses are eligible for up to $2 million. The federal money is being offered to storm damage victims in Outagamie, Brown, Calumet, Shawano, Waupaca and Winnebago counties.

Representatives from the SBA will open a Disaster Loan Outreach Center at the Grand Chute Fire Department in Appleton. The center will be open Saturday from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. and Monday through Thursday from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

If you are unable to attend, you can also apply at