Weather Alerts 1 View »

ACM New Artist of the Year nominees revealed

Stephen L. Betts

ACM New Artist of the Year nominees revealed

By Stephen L. Betts. CREATED Feb 11, 2014


Brett Eldredge, Justin Moore and Kip Moore will compete for the title of ACM New Artist of the Year, the Academy of Country Music and Kohl's Department Stores announced Tuesday (Feb. 11). The winner of the trophy, which is presented by Kohl’s, will be unveiled on the ACM Awards telecast Sunday, April 6.

The three stars were culled by fan voting from a field of eight semi-finalists announced last month. The semi-finalists not advancing to the nominee stage are Lee Brice, Tyler Farr, Kacey Musgraves, Parmalee and Thomas Rhett.

The final round of fan voting for New Artist of the Year begins Monday, March 24, at 3:00 PM ET and will close at 8:00 PM ET, Sunday, April 6, just before the live telecast. New Artist of the Year final nominees were selected by a combined vote of the fans and professional members of the ACM. Professional member votes will again be combined with fan votes to determine the winner of the category.

To learn more about the three nominees, watch interviews and exclusive performances by each of them as they head to Las Vegas on Great American Country’s "ACM New Artist of the Year" special, premiering Monday, March 24 at 10:00 PM ET and re-airing multiple times until voting closes April 6.

The 49th Annual ACM Awards, co-hosted by Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan, will air live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Sunday, April 6, 2014 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on CBS.