Pac-12 says officials got the call correct at the end of regulation

Photo: Video by kgun9.com

Pac-12 says officials got the call correct at the end of regulation

CREATED Jan. 4, 2013

Reporter: Jason Barr, Sports Director

Pac-12 coordinator of officials Ed Rush issued the following statement on Friday regarding the shot by Colorado's Sabatino Chen at the end of regulation that was waived off.

"Game officials reviewed video replays of the end of regulation in accordance with NCAA playing rules and determined the ball was still on the shooters' fingertips when the official game clock on the floor expired. Per Conference protocol, the officials conducted a thorough review court side and viewed multiple angles of the play before confirming the ruling. I have reviewed the video replays and agree with the ruling."

Arizona went on to win 92-83 in overtime. The Wildcats are 13-0 for the first time since the 1932 season, and they are one of just four remaining unbeaten teams.

Follow us on twitter: @KGUNSports

Loading...